A Burns Nicht – Revisited


2 CDs £18.00


Select destination then

SSCD 126

1 Introduction and Welcome Ian Buchanan 0:55

2 Selkirk Grace Jim Wilson 0:13

3 Address to The Haggis John Campbell 3:32

4 Chairman’s Opening Remarks Ian Buchanan 3:34

5 Song: There was a Lad Crispin Allen 3:44

6 Song: Scots Wha Hae Marshall McIntyre 2:41

7 The Immortal Memory Len Murray 30:44

8 Song: My Love is Like a Red, Red Rose Crispin Allen 4:01

9 Fiddle Selection John McKechnie 2:53

10 Song: The Braes o Killiecrankie Marshall McIntyre 3:55

11 Reading: Tam o Shanter Tom Barr 13:12

12 Song: The Deil’s awa wi the Exciseman Crispin Allen 1:37

Pianist and Piper: Eddie Johnstone Total playing time of this CD 71:01

The 1974 Scotsoun recording of the Burns Supper of The Lugton Burns Club at the Lugton Inn has travelled the world and has been used as a model of how a Burns Supper should be conducted. On the 9th February 1996, the year of the bi-centenary of the death of Robert Burns, it seemed appropriate that Scotsoun return and update the record of proceedings, now held in Manor Farm Hotel, Burnhouse. Scotsoun wishes to thank all artistes, the Lugton Burns Club and the proprietors of Manor Farm Hotel for all permissions given.

SSCD 127

1 Toast "The Lassies" Robin Hopkins 13:11

2 Song: The Lea Rig Marshall McIntyre 7:30

3 Fiddle Selection John McKechnie 3:02

4 Reply to Toast Ken McIntosh 20:58

5 Song: Willie Wastle Crispin Allen 1:49

6 Reading: Holy Willie's Prayer John Campbell 5:29

7 Song: Willie Brew’d a Peck o Maut Crispin and Eddie 4:17

8 Song: A Man’s a Man for a’ that Marshall McIntyre 4:19

9 Vote of Thanks Robert Picken 8:50

10 Song: The Star o Rabbie Burns Marshall McIntyre 5:01

11 Song: Auld Lang Syne The Company 2:21

Pianist and Piper: Eddie Johnstone

Total playing time of this CD 76:47